Australian Development Research Awards Scheme

A range of development research projects are funded through the Australian Development Research Awards Scheme (ADRAS). There are 50 current ADRAS research grants, with a total of $32.9 million funding over three years, within the following themes:

  • Africa
  • Disability-inclusive development
  • Education
  • Gender
  • Health
  • Mining for development
  • Scholarships
  • Water, sanitation and hygiene.

In 2012, ADRAS Research Selection Committees shortlisted 102 applications from 581 submissions, which were then externally peer reviewed, with comments also received from departmental program staff. Read feedback from the Research Selection Committees on each theme.

For full details and a summary of the research, see the list of 2012 ADRAS Award Recipients.

2012 guidelines

Read the 2012 ADRAS guidelines

Previous rounds


Last Updated: 28 October 2014