The Department

Council Members

Trade Policy Advisory Council

Go to Foreign Affairs Council

Go to Aid Advisory Council


  • Mr Bruce Vaughan AO Chairman, MIM Holdings Limited


  • Ms Elizabeth Alexander Partner, Price Waterhouse
  • Mr Geoff Allen Chairman, The Allen Consulting Group
  • Mr Peter Church OAM Managing Director, Asean Focus Group Proprietary Limited
  • Mr Harold Clough AO OBE Chairman, Clough Limited
  • Mr Clinton Condon AM Chairman, Bustan International
  • Mr Michael Crouch AM Chairman and Managing Director, Zip Industries (Australia) Proprietary Limited
  • Mr Tony Daniels OAM Chairman, Australian National Industries Corporation
  • Mr Jim Dominguez CBE AM Director, O’Connell Street Associates Proprietary Limited
  • Professor Chris Fell OAM Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and International), University of New South Wales
  • Mr John Haddad AM Deputy Chairman, The Federal Hotels Limited
  • Mr Steve Harrison Managing Director, Australian Bargaining Agency
  • Dr Diana Horvath AO Chief Executive Officer, Central Sydney Health Service
  • Mr Peter Jollie Chairman (Asia Pacific), Nicholson International
  • Mr Malcolm Kinnaird AO Chairman, Kinhill Proprietary Limited
  • Mr Peter Lancaster Managing Director, Food Spectrum Proprietary Limited
  • Mr Donald McGauchie Chairman, Producers and Consumers Stevedores Proprietary Limited
  • Mr Ian McIvor Executive Director, Australian Livestock Exporters’ Council Limited
  • Mr Alister Maitland International Adviser, ANZ Banking Group Limited
  • Ms Lynette Mayne Chief Executive, Lend Lease IT Investments
  • Mr Neville Roach Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Fujitsu Australia Limited
  • Mrs Imelda Roche AO Chairman, Nutri-Metics International (Australia) Proprietary Limited
  • Mr Des Ryan Partner, Davies Collison Cave Solicitors
  • Mr Peter Shelley Managing Director, Tassal Limited

Ex-officio Members

  • Dr Ashton Calvert Secretary, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
  • Mr Russell Higgins Secretary, Department of Industry, Science and Tourism
  • Mr Charles Jamieson Managing Director, Austrade
  • Mr Graeme Lawless Managing Director, Export Finance and Insurance Corporation
  • Mr Ken Matthews Secretary, Department of Primary Industries and Energy


Return to List of Appendices

Return to Table of Contents

This page last modified: Tuesday, 16-Sep-2003 13:11:01 EST

Local Date: Sunday, 25-Jan-2015 23:16:15 EST