2016 Elizabeth O'Neill Journalism Award Recipients

Australian journalist Cameron Stewart and Indonesian journalist Marissa Anita are the recipients of this year’s prestigious Elizabeth O’Neill Journalism Award. Mr Stewart, Associate Editor for The Australian, and Ms Anita, Senior News Anchor and Reporter for Net TV, will spend two weeks in Indonesia and Australia respectively, to gain a stronger understanding of contemporary issues in each country. As part of their visits, Mr Stewart and Ms Anita will meet with community leaders, government officials, industry representatives and NGOs.

Foreign Minister media release: 2016 Elizabeth O'Neill Journalism Award Recipients.

Last Updated: 6 June 2016
Tim Lindsey left, meets with Ms Marissa Anita
Former Australia-Indonesia Institute Chair Professor Tim Lindsey meets with the Indonesian recipient of the Elizabeth O’Neill Journalism Award, Ms Marissa Anita, in Jakarta.