60 Years Australia in Malaysia

Book cover

60 Years Australia and Malaysia has been jointly produced by the Australian High Commission Kuala Lumpur and the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, with the support of the Australia–Malaysia Institute.

The Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade would like to acknowledge and thank the following individuals and organisations for their cooperation and collaboration in the preparation of this book: Suzzaini Abdullah, Jan Arriens, Asialink, Geoff Bentley, Angela Hijjas, Kathe Kirby, Miles Kupa, Neil Manton, Jenny McGregor, Anthony Milner, Lynette Ramsay Silver, the Asia Education Foundation, Lance Twomey, Victoria Racing Club, Penny Williams, and Steven Wong.

Special thanks to Jamilah Ariffin, Azizul Awang, Tyce Barton, Catherin Chua, Philip Cox, Rechelle Hawkes, Yvonne Ho, Angus Houston, Adeeba Kamarulzaman, Imran Lum, Neil Manton, Narelle McMurtie, Puteri Faten Fatehah Megad Mohd Nizar, Anthony Milner, Deborah Moore, Sid Myer, Andrew Sim, Philip Ting, Tunku Shahabuddin Tunku Besar Burhanuddin, Lance Twomey, Kee Wong, Steven Wong and Wong Chun Wai for sharing their personal stories.

We also acknowledge the help of the National Archives of Malaysia and National Archives of Australia, National Library of Malaysia, Radio & Television Malaysia (RTM) and the New Straits Times.