Australian Studies in China strengthened

Australian Studies in China were strengthened when the Australia-China Council, along with BHP Billiton and Peking University, established the BHP Billiton Chair of Australian Studies. The first Chair, Professor David Walker, commenced in March 2013, and he was succeeded nearly three years later by Professor Gregory McCarthy.

Professor McCarthy speaks to you from the Sixth Foundation of Australian Studies Conference (FASIC6) held earlier this month at Sichuan Normal University in Chengdu.

Gregory McCarthy

Last Updated: 6 December 2018