• Elizabeth O’Neill Journalism Award

    The recipients of the 2019 Elizabeth O’Neill Journalism Award are Sinead Mangan of Australia and Andini Effendi of Indonesia.

    Read more
  • Young Socceroos bridging our Australia-Indonesia football relationship

    Australia’s under 19 national football team, the Young Socceroos, kicked goals with Indonesian students in training clinics.

    Read more
  • 2018-19 Australia-Indonesia-Institute Grant Recipients

    The Australia-Indonesia-Institute is pleased to announce the 13 recipients of 2018-19 grants.

    Read more
  • Australia-Indonesia Institute grants

    Minister Bishop has announced the recipients of four additional grants funded by the Australia-Indonesia Institute 2017-18 grants program.

    Read more

Australia-Indonesia Institute

The Australia-Indonesia Institute (AII) was established by the Australian Government in 1989 to contribute to a more broadly based and enduring relationship between Australia and Indonesia and to project positive images of Australia and Indonesia in each other's country.

Contact us

In Australia

  • Phone: (61-2) 6261 3821
  • Email: ausindonesia.institute@
  • Mail:
    The Director
    Australia-Indonesia Institute
    R G Casey Building
    John McEwen Crescent
    Barton ACT 0221

In Indonesia

  • Phone: (62-21) 2550 5265
  • Fax: (62-21) 5227104
  • Mail:
    First Secretary (Cultural Affairs)
    Australian Embassy Jakarta Jl. Patra Kuningan Raya Kav. 1-4 Kuningan Timur JAKARTA 12950
Last Updated: 3 July 2017